Research Involvement

FAMRI announces two studies which involve participation by non-smoking flight attendants who experienced occupational second hand smoke exposure and are at risk for diseases related to that exposure.

FAMRI's Center of Excellence at the University of California, San Francisco, (UCSF) conducts clinical evaluations and cardiopulmonary testing. The contact information for enrollment in current Center studies is by phone: 1-415-412-0872; or by e-mail: famri@ucsf.edu.

Flight Attendants who flew while cabins were full of smoke are invited to fill out the questionnaire as participants in the study even if you are unable to physically go to the clinic at UCSF.

The FAMRI-IELCAP initiative at Mount Sinai Medical Center is accepting enrollment for appointments for screening of diseases caused by exposure to second hand smoke in the work environment, particularly by non-smoking flight attendants. For more information call 212-241-2420, email famri@ielcap.org or log onto the website, http://www.ielcap.org/famri.

Alta Bates Summit Comprehensive Cancer Center
2001 Dwight Way
Berkeley, CA 94704
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Deanna Damasen
damased@sutterhealth.org
(510) 204-3428

Eisenhower Lucy Curci Cancer Center Coordinating Site
39000 Bob Hope Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Contact Person:
Study Coordinators
Stephanie Farrell
sfarrell@emc.org
(760) 674-3644
Keith Smith
760 837 8034
KSmith3@emc.org

John Muir Medical Center
Concord Campus
2540 East Street
Concord, CA 94520
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Suzanne Clements, RN, BSN
clinicalresearch@johnmuirhealth.com
(925) 674-2660

Sequoia Hospital
170 Alameda de Las Pulgas
Redwood City, CA 94062
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Mirela Massad
mmassad@chw.edu
(650) 367-5591

Greenwich Hospital
5 Perryridge Road
Greenwich, CT 06830
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Diane Perry, RN
DianeP@greenhosp.org
203-863-3698

University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
3 screening sites:
Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
1475 NW 12th Avenue
Miami, FL 33136

Sylvester at Deerfield Beach
1192 East Newport Center Dr, Suite 100
Deerfield Beach, FL 33442

Sylvester at Kendall
8932 SW 97 Avenue
Miami, FL 33176
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Marie Charles
305-243-9069
MCharles4@med.miami.edu

St. Joseph's Hospital
5665 Peachtree Dunwoody Road
Atlanta, GA 30342
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Alice Kerber, RN
alice.kerber@emoryhealthcare.org
(678) 843-7118

Rush University
600 South Paulina Street
Chicago, IL 60612
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Josephine Volgi. RN Josephine_volgi@rush.edu
(312) 563-2741

Holy Cross Hospital
1500 Forest Glen Road
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Eduardo Mendives
mendivee@holycrosshealth.org
(301) 754-7695

Central Maine Medical Center
300 Main Street
Lewiston, ME 04240
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Crystal Nayock
nayockcr@cmhc.org
(207) 795-5654

St. Joseph Health Center
300 Capitol Drive
St. Charles, MO 63301
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Ellen Brennan RN, BSN
Ellen_Brennan@ssmhc.com
1-877-946-LUNG
(636) 947-5503

Nebraska Methodist Hospital
8303 Dodge Street
Omaha, NE 68114
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Deb Meyers
Deb.Meyers@nmhs.org
(402) 354-5882

Atlantic Health
100 Madison Ave
Morristown, NJ 07962
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Christine Koranyi BS, MS, RN
christine.koranyi@atlantichealth.org
(908) 522- 6104

Atlantic Health
99 Beauvoir Avenue
Summit, NJ 07901
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Christine Koranyi, BS, MS, RN
christine.koranyi@atlantichealth.org
(908) 522- 6104

Atlantic Medical Imaging
72 West Jimmie Leeds Road
Galloway, NJ 08205
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Wayne Martyn, RN
wmartyn@atlanticmedicalimaging.com
(609) 652-1624

Newark Beth Israel Medical Center
Frederick B. Cohen Comprehensive
Cancer and Blood Disorder Center
201 Lyons Avenue at Osborne Terrace
Newark, NJ 07112
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Stephanie Concannon
973-926-2345
sconcannon@sbhcs.com
(Waiting IRB approval)

The Valley Hospital
The Daniel & Gloria Blumenthal Cancer Center
One Valley Health Plaza
Paramus, NJ 07652
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Susan Mock, RN
smock@valleyhealth.com
(201) 634-5793

Comprehensive Thoracic Oncology Program of Continuum Cancer Centers of NY
1000 Tenth Avenue, Suite 2B-07
New York, NY 10019
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Andy Nabong
rnabong@chpnet.org
(212) 636-3333

Mount Sinai School of Medicine
One Gustave L. Levy Place
Box 1234
New York, NY 10029
Contact Person:
Study Coordinators
Kathleen.chalumeau@mountsinai.org, Elisabeth.kipping@mountsinai.org
212-241-2420

South Nassau Communities Hospital
One Healthy Way
Oceanside, NY 11572
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Roxanne Rosario
rrosario@snch.org
(516) 632-3302

Staten Island University Hospital
475 Seaview Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10305
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Joseph Cuozzo
Joseph_Cuozzo@siuh.edu
718-226-9112

University of Toledo Medical Center
3000 Arlington Avenue
Toledo, OH 43614
Contact Person:
Adele Griffin, RN
Adele.Griffin@utoledo.edu
(419) 383-3539

Baylor Charles A. Sammons Cancer Center at Dallas
3500 Gaston Ave.
Dallas, TX 75246
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Debra Kee, RN
debra.kee@baylorhealth.edu
(214) 818-8325

Swedish Medical Center
1229 Madison St
Suite 900
Seattle, WA 98104
Contact Person:
Study Coordinator
Chris Buchanan
cbuchanan@searad.com
(206) 292-7700

contact information · return to main · © 2007 FAMRI